Delizioso Skincare: An introduction, part 1

Greetings,  Glowing beauties!

 

Long absence…

I feel awful for having delayed my reviews and articles, but my health comes first.  So, thank you for your patience and support.  I truly appreciate your kind comments and your understanding.

They say absence makes the heart grow fonder, I know I have missed you and I hope you’re excited to read what I have in store for you, because I have so so much.  I started blogging 3 months ago, I already have piles of products waiting to be tested (if you follow me on Instagram, you know what’s coming!)…

So, let’s begin, shall we!

 

 

Mystery Box

Mystery Box full of green beauty goodies!

Mystery Box full of green beauty goodies!

Awhile ago, I posted a picture of a mysterious package I had received.  Well, it contained natural skincare and makeup goodies from a Canadian brand called Delizioso Skincare (means “delicious” in Italian).  Let me tell you, it is an aptly named brand  because as soon as I opened the box, a rich smell of fruit came out and left its scent in the whole room.  As if  it’s not enough to subjugate you, when you actually see the products, they look good enough to eat (although, I don’t recommend it!).   Let your skin do the eating!   I have been testing the products for weeks now and I am pleased with what I am seeing and experiencing so far.

I found Delizioso Skincare while browsing You Tube’s green beauty channels.  I was intrigued and immediately went to their website to find out more.  When I saw that this line had such a complete range of products (from baby products to aromatherapy), I was sold!  Did I mention  the price range is more than reasonable?!  The price range is reasonable!

 

Behind the brand…

 

Ariel (left) and Leeona (right).  Two sisters on a mission to educate women  on the safest skincare ingredients.

Ariel (left) and Leeona (right).                                           ” We love to make women beautiful using the purest all natural ingredients and products.  Our goal is to bring beauty to everyone. ”                                                                  Photo credit:  DeliziosoSkincare

Ariel and Leeona Emerald are two sisters who launched Delizioso Skincare in 2008.  These young ladies (respectively 20 and 16 years old)  are not in the business by accident.  They know exactly what they are talking about!  I’ve had several conversations with them in preparing for my reviews and they are savvy, informative and knowledgeable women.  I have learned so much and am still learning every time I exchange with them.  They are very dedicated and committed to create the best quality products.  I am so impressed by their hard work and  by their level of implication;  they are hands-on and involved in every stage of production, not to mention that they can answer any question you have on skincare.  Ariel and Leeona have their mother, Dr. Mila Emerald,  to thank for allowing them to create this brand. Dr. Emerald works  in the beauty and skincare industry supplying international brands with tested ingredients.   Even though she is their partner, she  insists that the girls do everything themselves…and they do!  They have been working in the skincare industry for long so they know all the pitfalls.  Delizioso Skincare is the fruit of their passion, they have gone through a lot of testing, experimenting and even  failures to get it to where it is now… which is a safe, natural  line of skincare products  and cosmetics women of all ages can rely on, on a daily basis.

 

What is Delizioso Skincare about?

Delizioso Skincare is a complete range of skincare, cosmetics, hair care and bath & body products, including perfume and aromatherapy (also includes jar candles). It is clear to me, when  reading  the labels, that every product is made with respect and love for nature and for the environment.  The ingredients are raw, pure, 100% natural and some are certified organic. Since everything is natural, they do not test on animal, there’s simply no reason for it.  So animal lovers, this line is for you!

Here’s a peek at some of the  skincare products I’m testing right now.  Expect a full review on some of these soon.  Goodbye dry and itchy skin!

(As you can see, I am no photograph, I clearly need some photoshopping classes!  Honestly, my pictures do not give justice to how “delicious” and how visually attractive the products truly are.  Go check it out for yourself at their website, after you’re done reading  my post, of course!! )

Skincare products I am testing and loving.  Top: Watermelon+CoQ10 Day cream SPF 30; From left to right: Watermelon cleanser, Lucuma  Regenrating serum (sample), Carrot + Buriti Nourishing Face oil, Mangosteen + Acai   balm.

Skincare products I am testing and loving. Top: Watermelon+CoQ10 Day cream SPF 30;
From left to right: Watermelon cleanser, Lucuma Regenerating serum (sample), Carrot + Buriti Nourishing Face oil, Mangosteen + Acai balm.

Skincare and cosmetics I'm loving !

Skincare and cosmetics I’m loving !

 

Ariel explained to me that the products are very nourishing to the skin because they use active and biodynamic molecules (living organisms grown and harvested in an organic fashion) in every product.  Furthermore, because  their skincare have ingredients like mangosteen, acai, cucumber, elderberry, black currant, watermelon and herbs, I asked them how they maintain the freshness of the products.  Here’s what they had to say:

 The products are all preserved with a 100% natural ANTIOXIDANT system that actually keeps them fresh and adds bonus pluses to the formula itself (increasing the skin smoothing effects of the products). Also the fact that the products have no water help them stay fresher. For instance,  ALOE is antiseptic. The tested preservation system consists of: Raspberry Extract, Rice Bran derived Vitamin E, Elderberry Extract, Blueberry Extract, Burdock Root Extract, Sage Extract, Thyme, Mango Extract, Green Tea Extract, Nettle Extract, Grape Fruit Extract, Tea Tree Leaf Extracts, and Barbaries. ” 

Also, there is no warehouse where products sit on shelves, they make the products few hours or days before they are sent to you, so you get  the freshest and most potent product sent to you. In addition to being cruelty-free, here’s what you will NEVER find in Delizioso Skincare’s products:

–  parabens;

– alcohol & chlorine;

– petrochemicals;

– GMOs;

– gluten;

– fragrances;

– formaldehyde;

– pesticides.

 

 

Other projects...

The two sisters not only create natural products,  but they also educate and raise awareness to help women make healthy choices in skincare and beauty.  The duo has created Beeseline, a petroleum-jelly alternative, not to be mistaken with Waxelene.  Beeseline is made with beeswax and only have 3 ingredients (beeswax,coconut oil and wildflower honey). If you’re vegan, don’t fret, there is a vegan alternative to, it’s Vegaline, where rice bran wax is used instead of beeswax.  Did I not tell you that these girls know their stuff?!  I have used Beeseline, and I will review it soon.

 

Beeseline: 100% natural alternative to petroleum jelly.  A multi-tasker: makeup remover, lip balm, good for dry hands, split ends, burns, etc.

Beeseline: 100% natural alternative to petroleum jelly. A multi-tasker: makeup remover, lip balm, good for dry hands, split ends, burns, etc.

 

Among their many projects, the Delizioso Skincare founders own an online shop called The Natural Beauty Store  where they sell their products along with other brands they work with or have created.  The girls have a wonderful vision for this shop;  they plan to expand it and sell eco products such as clothes, jewellery, wellness products, etc.  They wish to work with and unite with like-minded creators/founders/bloggers and anyone who’s passionate about green beauty to eradicate the stigma on natural beauty and, perhaps, claim a legitimate place among conventional brands!  Wouldn’t that be great?!

Here are more projects Delizioso Skincare has come up with:

Project Lipstick Toss: You have synthetic lipsticks that you don’t want to wear anymore?  Well, just Toss it…their way, and they will give you a natural one, in the shade of your choice.  www.projectlipsticktoss.com

– Delizioso 007 Agent program: Not to be confused with multi-level marketing, like Avon or Mary Kay! They work with their agents almost like close colleagues and many turn into on-going wholesalers. The 007 agent program simply gives women a chance to explore themselves in the natural business world without already running a business.  Delizioso Skincare provides the kit and the training.  Get more info at:  www.deliziososkincare.com/Delizioso-007AgentApplication.html

– Original Purity: The most simple products that are multi-tasking and based on simplified formulas, for more info, go to  www.originalpurityskincare.com

– Ariona Skincare: Skincare based on Camu Camu Berries and Argan Oil. Available at  The Natural Beauty Store.  www.thenaturalbeautystore.com
Launching your own brand?   If you are making your own creations and need help, advice, guidance and assistance in launching your own brand, Ariel and Leeona can help you, they are the ones to go to.
You can get in touch with Ariel and Leeona  at  sales@deliziososkincare.com

What do you think of this Canadian brand so far, do you think you’ll give it a try?  Leave a comment below!

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate, I’ll do my best to help.

Much love to everyone!

Alex xo 

 

9 thoughts on “Delizioso Skincare: An introduction, part 1

  1. What a wonderful review Alex! So informative and interesting to read. You’ve most certainly piqued my interest with this brand and what amazingly knowledgeable girls! I think it’s safe to say this brand has a very bright future ahead of it. All the products you mentioned sound scrumptious (watermelon? Love it!) so without further ado I’ll have to leave your blog and go check it all out! Happy weekend Alex! Xx

    • Thank you Nic,
      These girls work hard to make everything fresh and pure. If you’re thinking of buying, definitely contact them and if you need advice, I know their range by heart by now… Enjoy and have a great weekend too! Love u xo

  2. Alex, you came back with a bang! Awesome review, so thorough and informative. I had heard of Delizioso (saw their lipstick collection, oh my!) but didn’t know anything about the story behind the brand and the lovely founders. They are so engaged in the green world, their projects are really promising. Will check if they ship internationally, because you make me want to try some of their products! Gros bisous Alex 🙂 xx

    • Thanks Liz,
      you sure know how to cheer me up, love you so much! I think they do ship internationally, if not, I can work out something just for you, ok. Let me know! Tu es un amour!! Bisous xo

  3. Alexandra,

    We had such a pleasure reading! Thank you so much for the review and your love to the products. It means so much that you loved them and we were worried about the shades 🙂 We know you are picky lol

    Hugs and kisses!

    Ariel + Leeona

  4. Good blog! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day! kegfegceeagg

    • Thanks Johnk272! Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Yes, if you have subscribed, you’ll be notified when a new post is up. You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram.

      Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

