Noteworthy product: Night time Antioxidants Repair Serum by Odacité

Greetings beauties!

About Odacité…

Odacité, French for “audacity” is aptly named because it has, in a way, boldly revolutionized the norm of green beauty.  When you take a look at all of Odacité’s components, you realize the brand goes way beyond the mere concepts of natural and organic.  It was the devastating news of a breast cancer that led founder, Parisian, Valerie Grandury to create her own skincare line.  Realizing most ingredients in mainstream personal care products are carcinogens, she took matters into her own hands and created toxins-free products for her herself.  Her products had so much success with her entourage that she took things to the next level. Her cancer diagnostic was also a major  wake-up call and it inspired her to completely transform her lifestyle. She became passionate about health related issues and a balanced diet focused on raw and vegan food. In addition to creating Odacité, Valérie is also one of the co-founders of the chic and best place to shop (online & brick-and-mortar, in West Hollywood and in Toronto) for luxurious green beauty products.

The Freshiency date

For Valerie, you can’t deliver efficient products if they are not fresh, which is why she came up with the “Freshiency date” protocol. That date indicates exactly how long the active ingredients will maintain their optimal potency to give your skin the expected results. Why all the fuss about fresh ingredients? Would you eat an apple you bought 6 months ago?  Why do the same with skincare?! Valerie’s approach to skincare is akin to the one we have with food.  Actually, if we stop and think about it, it all makes perfect sense! I cringe when I think of all the times I used products that had been sitting on a store’s shelf for months or years. Of course, conventional products contain preservatives, Odacité doesn’t use preservatives, hence the use of the “Freshiency date”. Every product is made and bottled the moment you make your order, they are not sitting on a dusty shelf. Every ingredient is fresh, raw, pure, natural and organic, when possible.

 

NIGHT TIME ANTIOXIDANTS REPAIR SERUM Odacité Night serum (9) Pic Monkey

I started testing the Night serum* right around Christmas. It was everything I expected and more!! There isn’t a drop of plain water in this luscious thirst quenching serum! I love that the first ingredient is the multi-purpose aloe vera:  it’s great for acne, fights aging and has a plethora of antioxidants. Upon application, my skin felt moist and quenched. The texture is  light and smooth to the touch. I felt an instant satisfaction that I don’t get when using facial oils or other oil-based serums, but I think it has to do with the fact that my skin is not only dry but also dehydrated, which is not the same. It made me reconsider the place of creams in my regimen.  Although it is a night serum, I cheated and used it during the day a few times because I love it so much. However, I think we reap more benefits if we use as directed, at nights, because it’s conceived to maximize skin’s repair cycle while we sleep.  It does even better if you exfoliate beforehand with Jojoba Beads Exfoliants, it allows for a deeper absorption of the serum. Within days of testing, I would wake up with plump (thank you hyaluronic acid!), smooth skin as opposed to “sand-paper” skin. I also felt that it hydrated and moisturized my skin all night long;  When using this serum, I make sure I slather it everywhere on my face and neck while skin is damp (use a toner/mist). This serum is great alone but performs even better if you use one of Odacité’s skin boosters/serum concentrates depending on your skin’s needs (you’ll get a review on one of them in the coming weeks).

One of my goal for my blog is to review eco-conscious and socially responsible brands, but I also want to make sure I feature brands financially accessible to everyone. Skincare is part of wellness and all of us should have access to it.  Obviously, Odacité’s products don’t come cheap. That said, in considering the price, we must recognize the source and the quality of the ingredients, the packaging, the process of the formulations and so many other factors. When I tested some of Odacité’s products, and particularly the Night repair serum, I saw and actually felt instant as well as long-term results, so I understand the reasoning behind the pricing.  It all depends on your priorities and budget. Considering the fact that this serum packs the highest concentrations of nourishing and repairing ingredients, it is worth the price.  I wouldn’t review it on the blog if I didn’t think so. If you’re to invest in a nighttime skincare essential and you have the means to do it, this one would be a smart choice!

Note: I keep my serum in the refrigerator.

Price: 129$ US available at www.odacite.com 

For Canadians, shop Odacité at www.thedetoxmarket.ca

Ingredients:  Aloe Vera (Aloe barbadensis) (Organic),  Jojoba (Simmondsia chinensis ) Oil (Organic), Emulsifying Vegetable Wax, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Shea(Butyrospermun parkii) Butter (Organic), Lavender (avendula angustifolia) (Organic), White Tea (Camellia sinensis) Extract (Organic), Calendula officinalis Extract (Organic), Rooibos tea (Aspalathus linearis) extract (Organic), Olive oil (Olea europaea) (Organic), Carrot Oil (Daucus carota), MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane), Hyaluronic Acid, Vegetable Glycerin, Evening Primerose (Oenothers biennis) oil, (Rosa mosqueta) Rosehip Oil, Borage Oil (Borago officinalis), Ureidohydantoin-Comfrey, Xanthan Gum (Polysaccharide)

 

Final thoughts…

This product is a five-star product because of its hydrating, nourishing and repairing ingredients, but most of all, the Nighttime Antioxidants Repair serum has given me my skin back!  It has found happiness and balance again. Still not sure about the price? Well, get this:  I don’t have to layer multiple products to keep my skin moisturized all night long, so I end up saving money! The important thing to remember about Odacité’s products is that they are result-oriented and, in my opinion, they deliver! I have won my battle against dry, dull-looking skin and I wake up to fresh, supple and moist skin.  Thank you, Odacité!

What do you think of Odacité?  What products have you tried or would like to try from the brand?

Be kind to yourself and enjoy the moment!

Best,

Alex xo

*PR sample

 

3 thoughts on “Noteworthy product: Night time Antioxidants Repair Serum by Odacité

    • Thank you so much for your support! I always get giddy when I see your comments! Odacité is really a luxurious brand that delivers results. You see your skin changing. I’m in awe! Maybe start with a booster in your creams or just as intensive treatments, in less than a month you should see a difference! Hugs xo

Leave a Reply

